Large Standard Daypack

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Large Standard Daypack

Item B-161
Rating
32 Review(s)
Whether you are carrying textbooks or enough gear for a day in the woods, our Standard Daypack is built for years of dependable service. We recommend the small for elementary kids, medium for middle school, and large for high school and college students.


  • Tough 15-ounce (SML) or 18-ounce (MD/LG) canvas construction.
  • High quality zippers for both the main compartment and front pocket.
  • Double canvas bottom to resist everyday abuses.
  • Cotton webbing shoulder straps.
  • Medium and Large models have slip pockets in front compartment to hold everyday necessities.
  • Nylon webbing grab handle.
  • Guaranteed for life. Made in the USA.

  • $200.00

    Items 11 to 20 of 32 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4
    almost perfectReview by Blair
    Rating
    Great daypack, tough as nails. Only flaw: no waist belt. (Posted on 2/29/2012)
    Very DurableReview by Kristen
    Rating
    I received this (in navy blue) as a gift over 10 years ago. It is still in excellent condition after being my primary book bag through both college and grad school (and a lot of traveling). It's been through a lot but remains completely in tact and the color hasn't faded either. (Posted on 2/24/2012)
    super good ! Review by Erich
    Rating
    this is the best canvas day pack i have ever seen ! every time i use it , i tingle with happiness -- (Posted on 10/17/2011)
    Very pleasedReview by Nora
    Rating
    I ordered this backpack after I ordered one from another company that was way too small and had terrible construction. Anyways, even though this backpack is relatively expensive, I feel like it is worth the price. I ordered the large version and could fit a pencil case, tissues, an umbrella, and a calculator in the front pocket. In the big pocket I could fit three textbooks with half of the space still unused. The only thing that I didn't like is that I wish the straps were padded, but overall the backpack is really nice. (Posted on 8/11/2011)
    Strap and Zipper IssuesReview by Genesis
    Rating
    Received as gift, material and construction good but we were disappointed straps not padded and also that the zippers are not covered for rain resistance. Would not recommend for regular workplace trip...or anything other than occasional school use. (Posted on 8/10/2011)
    What a great pack!Review by Tony
    Rating
    I just got the large daypack a week ago and am very pleased with it. Everything about it is high quality and I can already tell I will never need another daypack again. The cotton web straps are much more comfortable than I expected too, even when the pack is full. My only regret is not buying it 20 years ago! (Posted on 2/18/2011)
    Great Backpack!Review by Durable
    Rating
    I've had this backpack for 12 years and have been very pleased. The design allows it to hold an incredible amount of weight. I did have to get the bottom replaced after about 10 years of heavy use, but it was inexpensive and my bag now looks like new.
    Wonderful backpack! (Posted on 12/8/2010)
    Very Durable BackpackReview by Kalani
    Rating
    After one year of use, this backpack has held up like no other! My son in high school has destroyed numerous packs by carrying heavy loads of books, but his Duluth Pack is still looking like new!! I thought for sure he'd pull the rivets out, but they are holding up quite nicely. Overall, I am VERY pleased with this product. It is well worth the price. (Posted on 11/22/2010)
    Last backpack I'll ever needReview by Patrick
    Rating
    This is by far the best backpack I've ever owned, or even seen. It's stylish enough to take around campus - I get compliments on it all the time - yet I know that if I ever need to hit the great outdoors it won't even break a sweat. My only regret is that I didn't find out about Duluth Pack years ago. (Posted on 11/16/2010)
    World Travel companionReview by Hank
    Rating
    I've taken this backpack across 5 continents in the last 10 years, and it has been the most comfortable, stylish, durable and versatile backpack i have ever owned. I wouldn't trade my Duluth Pack for anything....

    On my most recent trip this winter to Florence, Rome, and Naples, I was absolutely blown away by the latest fashion trends. The Italians were wearing Timberland boots, Woolrich coats, and Orvis bags. I fit RIGHT in with my Duluth Pack, and even got a few friendly compliments. Stylish, versatile, and a love sentence....Duluth Packs (Posted on 9/24/2010)

    Items 11 to 20 of 32 total

    per page
    Page:
    1. 1
    2. 2
    3. 3
    4. 4

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: Large Standard Daypack

    How do you rate this product? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Rating