24" Open

Zoom into image

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Bob Dustrude Quick Buck Saw

Item M-482, M-487, M-488

Price: $44.99
Add Items to Cart
Rating
11 Review(s)

Made in USA

Bookmark and Share

Full Description

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bob Dustrude Quick Buck Saw






How do you rate this product? *
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page
Works well but....
  • Rating

The saw des exactly what it was designed to do but the actual construction could be better. The handle with the blade attached rattles when it's stowed in the handle. If the wood handle had been milled slightly thicker, it could have slipped into the frame with a friction fit,eliminating this rattle. The wood handle also has a small screw in the top to stop the handle from slipping to far into the handle. On mine it was in the wrong place. The other thing I noticed was there are several holes bored in the aluminum frame, and all of them were oval, much like they were done fast and by hand ,and all of the cut edges were rough. So, all and all, it works but the execution is pretty rough. I think that I can make some improvements on both a new wood handle and the way the blade is stored.I would rate the function a 5 but construction maybe a 2 1/2

Posted on 1/9/14 by Craftsman

Outstanding saw
  • Rating

Bought the 30" model quite a while back. Am very happy with ease of assembly, portability and construction. Not cheap but you typically get what you pay for (as in all Duluth Pack items).

Posted on 9/2/13 by Coasterbrookie

Incredible Tool
  • Rating

This is one of my must-have items when I go hiking/camping and plan on having a fire. This saw makes quick work of any wood I've ever applied it to. It is very light, it folds up into itself making it easy to find pack space for it, or just attach it to the outside of your pack. Sturdy when fully assembled, doesn't twist on you when you're working it back and forth, and the wooden handle allows you to apply a lot of force without the aluminum rails digging into your palm. The perfect hiking saw.

Posted on 8/13/13 by Werebob

His saws are the best !
  • Rating

I have this saw and a smaller folding 21" he makes. I have met the man, he is a very clever fellow. Jeff

Posted on 8/13/13 by xabjw4

The first folding saw I've been really happy with!
  • Rating

I've owned a whole bunch of folding buck saws over the years, and was never really happy with any of them. This one is different. It deploys faster, stays tighter and cuts straighter than any folding buck saw I've tried. I tested mine on a three day beach hike, and we cut a LOT of driftwood for the fire. Everyone who used this saw commented on how well it cut. It is a keeper.

Posted on 8/13/13 by Essayons

Cut wood = Firewood
  • Rating

My first packable, foldable, lightweight saw purchase (aside from a major mistake -- one of those chain-type saws that fits in a tin). Now I'll never need to shop again! A recent camping trip proved this was a worthwhile purchase -- perfectly sharp, and able to handle larger (4" +) logs with ease. If you're doing a lot of cutting, I'd recommend bringing along a glove for your saw hand -- although the grip is fine, working the saw a lot could force some blisters. Great stuff -- be sure to order the carry case and an extra blade, as you'll be using this one a lot.

Posted on 8/13/13 by donqwan

Best camp saw ever
  • Rating

I've had several packable saws over the years, some too small to be really useful, others too bulky to carry deep into the bush, but this one is certainly the best of both worlds. Once set up, it's tight and stable, but easily folds down into a lightweight, out-of -the-way pouch.

Posted on 8/13/13 by gavin

Look no further for the PERFECT camp saw!!
  • Rating

I live and play in the great state of Montana and, over many years of hunting and camping, canoeing, etc., I have come to appreciate a good folding saw as an essential piece of camping gear. Anyway, I've tried a lot of different types and brands of folding/sliding saws in my life and the Dustrude Quick Buck Saw stands head and shoulders above all the competitors. Even when weight is a critial concern, I still find room for the Dustrude beause it's so darn tough, versitale and easy to use. Gathering enough wood to burn through the night is not a problem with this brilliantly engineered tool. Get the Duluth case made for the saw while you're at it - you won't regret it.

Posted on 8/13/13 by Peter

Best saw to have!
  • Rating

I did alot of research trying to find the right saw. After several different types, this is the one. I like that it is a little larger through the stroke. Another type I used was like a triangle shape and you couldn't use a long stroke. This one you can. The blade is designed to rid of the saw dust as you cut. It folds up very easily and the grip is tops. Get the carry case. It has an internal pocket to carry an extra blade.

Posted on 8/13/13 by Todd

Excellent lightweight folding saw
  • Rating

This saw is lightweight but cuts really well for something so light. The frame is nice and light and the saw is totally sturdy once assembled.

Posted on 8/13/13 by John Lindner

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. Next Page